• Walden students at GAVRT
  • Esther as astronaut
  • Walden group at Mojave
  • Walden students at Goldstone
  • Walden students at JPL
  • Walden students in the SOPHIA cockpit
  • Walden students touring JPL
  • Walden students tour IPP


Ms. Fran Bradshaw
Email: fepbradshaw@gmail.com
Work: 801-586-3796
​Cell: 214-641-3796


AEF Educator Grant

Please email completed grant request to: utahaef@gmail.com

"Thank you for the grant for our Deep Space expedition. We had 17 students and two teachers go, and it was extremely successful. We visited many STEM and aerospace facilities in Utah, Nevada, and Califrnia including the deep space network at Goldstone, JPL, and SOFIA."
David Black, Recent AEF Educator Grant Recipient 


Teacher of the Year

Please email complete application form to: utahaef@gmail.com



SPONSORS - Focus On Defense and Aerospace Education Foundation

Gold Level Sponsor

  • The Boeing Company
  • Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • America First Credit Union

Silver Level Sponsor

  • Utah Governor's Office of Economic Development

General Sponsors

  • Elbit Systems - US
  • BAE Systems
  • Orbital ATK
  • LSI Inc
  • Booz-Allen-Hamilton
  • Ed Kenley Ford - Layton
  • Wasatch Distributing


  • Utah STEM Action Center
  • Hill Air Force Base STEM


You and Amazon Support the Utah Aerospace Education Foundation

Support the Utah Aerospace Education Foundation the easy way through your Amazon purchases, we receive a donation based on your purchase. 

Just go to 'smile.amazon.com' and designate "UTAH AEROSPACE EDUCATION FOUNDATION" to receive the donation.  Then use 'smile.amazon.com' when you purchase with Amazon.  


Board Members

Fran Bradshaw
Ch. 237
Director STARBASE Hill: NUAMES Board; Heritage Aerospace Foundation Board Advisor; Educational Consultant

Sonje Beal
Ch. 237
Jim Aadland
​Ch. 235
Alex Dubovik
AFA State Presidient
Ch. 235
Utah AFA State President; TOUMAC Executive Committee; Industrial Associates
Scott Nowlin
Aerospace Education Chapter VP
Ch. 235
Patti White
Aerospace Education Chapter VP
Ch. 236
2014 Utah AFA Ch. 236 Teacher of the Year; System Support Coach Granite District
Shawnee Robinson
Aerospace Education Chapter VP
Ch. 237
Ogden School District Rep
Bradly Baird
Ch. 236
Utah Civil Air Patrol
Donald "Mickey" McPartland
Ch. 237
​Industry Rep
Lacy Bizios
Ch. 237
Industry Rep